Planning & Zoning Commission


The Planning and Zoning Commission meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month beginning at 6:30 pm in Council Chambers, 1755 Town Park Boulevard.

The Planning & Zoning Commission is responsible for promoting orderly growth and development within the City utilizing the development codes adopted by City Council. The Commission is also charged with assisting in the development of the City's Long-Range Land Use Plan, a document utilized in planning for future development and making recommendations for the most desirable use of the land within our City.

In accordance with the City of Green's Land Development Code, the Planning & Zoning Commission shall have the following functions, powers, and duties to initiate, hear, review, and make recommendations/decisions related to:

  • Amendments within the Land Development Code
  • Amendments to the Zoning Map
  • Conditional Use Applications
  • Preliminary Plans & Final Plats
  • Minor Subdivisions (upon referral of the Planning Director)
  • Site Plan Reviews
  • Variances of Land Development Standards

Applications are available online, however, the Planning Department does require that all applicants schedule a pre-application conference with a member of the staff prior to the submission of an application.

You cand find the Land Development Code in Part Twelve (12) of the City's Codified Ordinances. 


For upcoming meeting agendas, click here.

Planning & Zoning Commission Members

Brent Kuwatch, Vice Chair
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Michael Burch
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2022

Robert Chordar, Chair
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Bob Garritano
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2021

Dave Plum
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2020

Alternate: Cristy Ludrosky
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2020


If you are interested in knowing about the latest projects and developments going before the PZC, would like to be added to the monthly agenda list or would like to comment on a proposal, please call the Planning Department at (330) 896-6614 or email Nichole Baldinger, Administrative Secretary, at for further information.