Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission was established to preserve those elements which reflect the City's cultural, social, economic, educational, political or architectural heritage and so safeguard the distinctive character of the City. The Commission concerns itself with properties of historical significance, which include but are not limited to cemeteries, birthplaces or graves of historical figures and renovated historical buildings.

Looking for an update about the historic Lichtenwalter Schoolhouse?  There's more information here.

The next meeting of the Historic Preservation Commission will be held Thursday, October 25 2018.  The public is welcome to attend.

Historic Preservation Commission Members

James Schweikert
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Susan B. Allen
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Steve Kotler
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2022

Mary Tanner
Term expires: Dec. 31, 2020

Charles Schreckenberger
Terms expires: Dec. 31, 2021

  • Lichtenwalter Schoolhouse
  • Conrad Dillman Homestead
  • Klinefelter Cemetery
  • Aultman Class of 1910
  • Levi J. Hartong Farmhouse
  • Aultman Schoolhouse
  • Reverend Henry Heiss Home
  • Aaron Swartz Home
  • Hartong Farmstead Barn
  • Merestead Farms
  • Greensburg Cemetery