City Council Officers Elected and Committees Selected

City Council Officers Elected and Committees Selected

Skip SummervilleKen KnodelAt the January 5 City Council organization meeting, held in City Council Chambers, 1755, Town Park Blvd., City Council elected Ken Knodel and John "Skip" Summerville as their 2016 president and vice president, respectively.

In addition the following commitee assignments were selected for 2016:

Finance Committe:
Chris Humphrey, chairStephen Dyer, vice chair
Skip Summerville

Parks and Recreation Committee:
Justin Speight, chair
Bob Young, vice chair
Stephen Dyer

Public Safety Committee:
Stephen Dyer, chair
Chris Humphrey, vice chair
Justin Speight

Planning and Development Committee:Bob Young, chair
James Ahlstrom, vice chair
Ken Knodel

Rules and Personnel Committee:Skip Summerville, chair
Ken Knodel, vice chair
Chris Humphrey

Transportation, Connectivity & Stormwater Committee:
Ken Knodel, chair
Skip Summerville, vice chair
James Ahlstrom

Intergovernmental and Utilities Committee:
James Ahlstrom, chair
Justin Speight, vice chair
Bob Young

City Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in City Council Chambers, 1755 TOwn Park Blvd.   City Council Committee meetings are held at 5 p.m.  City Council and Committee meetings are live streamed at as well as archived at   Meetings are also replayed on Time Warner Cable Channel 16 or Digital Channel 97-204.