• City of Green Website If you are experiencing difficulty with reservations or registrations on the City's website, please call our office (330-896-6621) between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday. We are aware of the problem and are working to fix it. Thank you for your patience.

City Council Elects 2014 Officers

City Council Elects 2014 Officers

Green City Council Elects New 2014 OfficersGerard Neugebauer

Green, OH – At the January 2 Green City Council organizational meeting, Gerard Neugebauer (at-Large) was elected as City Council

president and Chris Humphrey (at-Large) was elected vice-president for 2014.

Each year council hosts a special organizational meeting to nominate and elect the new officers to City Council. In addition to the election of new officers, the following Ward council members were sworn in:

Ward 1: James Ahlstrom

Ward 2: Bob Young

Ward 3: Ken Knodel

Ward 4: John Summerville

The first council meeting of 2014 is January 14 at 7 p.m. in City Council Chambers at the Central Administration Building, 1755 Town Park Boulevard. City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7 p.m.

The City of Green, Ohio, founded in 1992, is a prosperous, progressive and promising city with more than 25,000 residents. Approximately 33.5 square-miles, Green is located in southern Summit County. Visit www.cityofgreen.org. or follow the City on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cityofgreenohio or on Twitter @cityofgreen.