News Flash


Posted on: January 8, 2020

Green City Council Appoints New City Council Officers for 2020

Barb Babbitt

Green City Council Appoints New City Council Officers for 2020

Green, OH – At the January 7 Green City Council organizational meeting, Barbara Babbitt (Ward 1) was elected City Council president and Rocco Yeargin (Ward 3) was elected vice-president for 2020.       

City Council Committee assignments for 2020 include the following:

Finance Committee: Rocco Yeargin, Chair; Barbara Babbitt, Vice Chair; Richard Brandenburg

Environmental & Parks: Richard Brandenburg, Chair; Matt Shaughnessy, Vice Chair; Dave France

Public Safety: Dave France, Chair; Clark Anthony DeVitis, Vice Chair; Barbara Babbitt

Planning and Economic Development: Clark Anthony DeVitis, Chair; Rocco Yeargin, Vice Chair; Matt Shaughnessy

Rules and Personnel: Barbara Babbitt, Chair; Bob Young, Vice Chair; Rocco Yeargin

Transportation, Connectivity & Stormwater: Bob Young, Chair; Dave France, Vice Chair; Clark Anthony DeVitis

 Intergovernmental & Utilities: Matt Shaughnessy, Chair; Richard Brandenburg, Vice Chair; Bob Young

The first council meeting of 2020 is January 14 at 7 p.m. in City Council Chambers at the Central Administration Building, 1755 Town Park Boulevard.  The City Council Committee meetings are held at 5 p.m. prior to the regular City Council meetings. The City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7 p.m. All meetings are recorded and live streamed on  The second Council meeting in January is the Mayor’s State of the City Address, which will be held on Thursday, January 30 at 7 p.m. at Raintree Golf and Event Center. Reservations for the State of the City Address are requested by calling 330-896-6602.


The City of Green, Ohio, founded in 1992, is a prosperous, progressive and promising city with more than 25,000 residents.  Approximately 33.5 square-miles, Green is located in southern Summit County.    Visit or follow the City on Facebook at or on Twitter @cityofgreen.                                            


Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email