Living Green Task Force


The Living Green Task Force is committed to achieving sustainable practices in the areas of:

  • Air quality
  • Energy
  • Healthy community 
  • Recycling
  • Trees
  • Water 


Meetings of the Living Green Task Force are held Thursdays beginning at 6 p.m. in Central Administration Building (Conference Room B). The public is welcome to attend. 

Click here for the Living Green Task Force’s upcoming agenda. 


The Living Green Task Force Members:

  • Kimberly Brueck
    Director of Human Resources and Administrative Services, Green Local Schools
  • Paul Ciocca
    City of Green Engineer
  • Mike Elkins
    Parks Planning & Development Administrator, City of Green
  • Joel Engman
    Pastor, Harmony Springs Christian Church
  • Sarah Haring
    Community Development Administrator, City of Green
  • Chad Hartong
    Environmental Science Teacher, Springfield Local Schools
  • Terry Hogan
    General Manger, Product Development, Firestone Polymers
  • Marcie Kress
    Executive Director, ReWorks
  • Kyle Lukes
    Chair, PLA, ASLA Landscape Architect, Environmental Design Group
  • Chrissy Lingenfelter
    GISP/GIS Administrator, City of Green
  • Jeff Reinman
     Program Coordinator, Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility, Diebold Nixdorf Inc.

  • Nicholas Roth
    Vendor Quality Assurance Manager, The J. M. Smucker Company
  • Eric Scott
    Maintenance Trainer, Akron Metro RTA
  • Justin Speight
    City of Green Council Liaison
  • Lynn Stamp
    Portage Lakes Advisory Council Liaison
  • Denise Talbott
    Adult Services Librarian, Akron-Summit County Public Library
  • Valerie Wax-Carr
    Director of Public Service, City of Green
  • Valerie Wolford
    Communications Manager, City of Green
  • Ayesha Qureshi
    Student Municipal Representative 2019-2020
  • Sophia Miller
    Student Municipal Representative 2019-2020
  • Matthew Pramuka
    Student Municipal Representative 2019-2020
  • Eden Deger
    Student Municipal Representative 2019-2020
  • Margaret Edwards
    Student Municipal Representative 2019-2020