Summer Day Camp Registration Now Open

Summer Day Camp Registration Now Open

Summer is Full of Fun at the City of Green’s Summer Day Camp

Green, OH –The City of Green’s Parks and Recreation Division is hosting weekly day camps beginning the week of June 24 through the week of July 22 for kids 7 to 12 years old. This year day camp combines two camps into each day (i.e. Martial Arts in the morning and Bookworm Camp in the afternoon) from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. daily with campers divided into groups by age. Each weekly camp is $50 each for Green residents and $60 each for non-residents.

Camps include:

Martial Arts & Bookworm Camp Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28

Survival & Native Skills Camp Monday, July 1- Friday, July 5 (No camp on July 4)

Arts & Crafts & Science Experiment Camp Monday, July 8 – Friday, July 12

No Bake Cooking & Game Show Camp Monday, July 15 -- Friday, July 19

Alternative Sports & Construction Camp Monday, July 22- Friday, July 26

For complete details of each camp, visit Registration is available online or by calling our Parks and Recreation office at 330-896-6621.

The City of Green, Ohio, founded in 1992, is a prosperous, progressive and promising city with more than 25,000 residents. Approximately 33.5 square-miles, Green is located in southern Summit County. Visit Like us on Facebook at