• Wise Road Closed at the Railroad Tracks (Mayfair Rd to Boston Ave). Anticipated to reopen next week.
    Learn More

City Council

Green City Council

City Council 2016Green City Council is comprised of seven members: one elected from each of the four wards and three elected at-large from the whole city. These council members constitute the legislative body of the city. They authorize the appropriation of funding, construction of public improvements, and legislation required for the preservation of public peace, health, welfare, and safety. Council members may serve two successive four year terms. Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7 p.m. in City Council Chambers, 1755 Town Park Blvd.

Meet Our Council Members

1755 Town Park Blvd.
PO Box 278
Green, Ohio 44232-0278
Telephone: 330-896-6604
Fax: 330-896-6620
Email Council

Office Hours:

Monday thru Friday 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the Month 1:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.


City Council Regular Meetings

All regular meetings of City Council are held at 7 p.m. in the Central Administration Building, 1755 Town Park Blvd., on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. Contact the Council Clerk's office with questions or for meeting information at 330-896-6604.

All Council Meetings and Council Committee meetings are aired on Time Warner Cable Channel 16. Please check Channel 16 or contact the Clerk of Council's office for times that the meetings will air.

City Council Committee Meetings

Council Committee Meetings begin at 5 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays, immediately prior to the Council meeting. A committee chair may schedule a meeting at any other time as necessary. For special meeting times, call the Clerk of Council's Office at 330-896-6604.

2017 Committee Assignments

Finance Committee
Chris Humphrey, Chair
Stephen Dyer, Vice Chair
Skip Summerville

Rules & Personnel Committee
Stephen Dyer, Chair
James Ahlstrom, Vice Chair
Ken Knodel
Parks & Environment Committee
Justin Speight, Chair
Skip Summerville, Vice Chair
Bob Young
Public Safety Committee
Skip Summerville, Chair
Justin Speight, Vice Chair
Chris Humphrey
Planning, Community & Economic Development
Bob Young, Chair
Ken Knodel, Vice Chair
James Ahlstrom
Intergov. & Utilities Committee
James Ahlstrom, Chair
Bob Young, Vice Chair
Justin Speight
Transportation, Connectivity & Storm Water Committee
Ken Knodel, Chair
Bob Young, Vice Chair
Justin Speight